I made a League of Heels (PAX Wrestling) documentary and some GB folks are in it!

Erock

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I did a thing and it's a dream come true and I want to share it with y'all!

Long story short, a friend and I film the League of Heels PAX shows and make a (way) better video archive than the live streams. It's mostly for fun as I'm a filmmaker by trade and it gives us a reason to go to PAX and to meet all the amazing people involved in the panel. I just wanted to post this to say publicly how absolutely amazing all the people featured in the doc are. They gave up some of their time on a busy PAX weekend to be part of a relative stranger's (me) project. You might already know it, but everyone is so kind and smart and funny and I want to shout it from the rooftops.

Outside of that, though, it'd be great to get some feedback and thoughts. I broke my back making this thing and I like it a lot, but that doesn't mean much since I'm kinda biased. If anyone is interested in making-of stuff, I have pictures, but I'm also not presumptuous enough to post them.

Hope you enjoy, thaaanks!

Mezmero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 16

Duder, this is brilliant. It is the best kind of documentary for making League of Heels seem waaaaay better than it actually was. Revisionist history at its finest. I'm honestly baffled that I've managed to watch all of em' because for as fun as they can be they're all pretty much shit shows in some way, shape, or form. Remember Southern Slam? Woof. I like that everyone acknowledges how dumb and nonsensical this whole endeavor has been. I also love how it goes through the chronology of the shows and how pretty much everyone is in kayfabe except Dan. Line of the century comes from Dave Lang: "As you get older and your reflexes dull, you just get better man." I'm not sure what else I can say other than it seemed really well put together.

Erock

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers