Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Poll Is Premium Worth It? (564 votes)

Yes 79%
No 9%
Results 13%

So here goes. I'm a college student with no current income. I have about £90 in my account from stuff that I've saved up, and I'm contemplating getting premium. Having never been premium before is it worth it? As in, is the content which comes out every week(?) enough to warrant me to get premium, seeing as I have I don't have a large amount of money.

• 
Justin258

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 8

#1  Edited By Justin258  Online

Vinny has been playing Dark Souls and that alone makes it worth it.

You can just get a monthly account and try it out. That doesn't cost too much. I think they have a pretty good sale on yearly memberships every year, so maybe you could buy a whole year then!

superpow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By superpow

Given the fact that you have no current income and that your savings are quite low, I wouldn't do it. However, if financial responsability isn't for you, fuck it and subscribe! The content and backlog is more than worth it in my opinion.

Baillie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

@dacnomaniac Yep, go for the monthly option and see how you feel about it over a month.

ExiledVip3r

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Do you like Giant Bomb videos and do you have $50 to spare? Apply answer to poll.

Nodima

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

Yes, I think so. I prefer the silver membership because my yearly income is fairly static but my month-to-month isn't, and planning for a $5 charge once a month rather than $50 once a year is much easier for me given that I would probably spend that $50 elsewhere. I'm fine with giving the boys an extra $10 for their trouble.

Avatar image for deranged_midget
Deranged

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 5