• 64 results
BradNicholson

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Edited By BradNicholson

"If you want a good game, save your money until Call of Duty: Black Ops comes out. And if anyone thinks I'm a noob writing this post, I'm not. I'm a 5th prestige. Played long enough to know how terrible of a game it really is. So thank you for reading this, and i hope you never have to play the **** that is CoD: MW2."

That's GameStop.com user rock your shoes' 1 out of 10 review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2. It might be a little off the mark to you, but it is, after all, just an opinion. And it's not like it'll published in a GameStop, on a store shelf. For that to happen, rock your shoes needs to write a user review for Kmart.

Earlier this week, Kmart's games portal kicked off an initiative that lifts its Internet-based user reviews and plops them onto a small physical tag in front of game boxes on store shelves. All users, according to the post, will be able to have their chance in the sun--provided that they can produce well-written, constructive, and short reviews for "evergreen" or recently released games. 

No Caption Provided

== TEASER ==It's a neat but flawed community-centric idea. Will Kmart ever post a negative review on its store shelves? Doing so seems like a bad business practice to me. Businesses like to make profits and games, ultimately, need to get off store shelves to make room for more games. Using my Lens of the Future, I see users realizing the business reality and spinning their reviews as a result.

I could be wrong, and really, what's the difference between a glowing user review and a quote emblazoned on a game box? Quotes appear regardless of overall Metacritic scores or aggregate reception from owners who write on the Internet.