Looking for a wiki editor!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Zuurix

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 1

'Ello all!

I am an indie game developer and I need someone to fill my game's wiki with content - not too much, just minimum, so it would stop looking like a barren wasteland. I tried doing it myself but ended up with 2 warnings, so I am not going try again. It's not like I'm perfect at describing games/writing/English either =P

And it's pretty difficult to edit with every move sent for 2 days of moderation.

So, how about I provide a free copy to play a game for 1-2 hours to get what the game is about and in return I get a short - BUT decent - game description/overview, few screenshots and maybe a few concepts in my game's wiki page? I will assist in any way I can.

Do not worry, the game is not some terrible garbage, it's just unpopular! I would post a link to the game, but I'd get banned or something, so just PM me if interested.

Zevvion

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 2

Eh, I'm not a rules-wizard, but I'm pretty sure you shouldn't be asking this either. The problem is, you are essentially trying to bribe people to write positively and/or promote your game for you. The purpose of the wiki is to provide information, not advertisement or an opinion. I doubt you would've been moderated for adding information to the wiki-page of your game. I'm making an assumption here, but the stuff you wrote is probably not koosjer.

What was the reason for your moderation?

SnowyPliskin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

It doesent sound like Zuurix is asking for anyone to talk about the game favourably, just describe it accurately.

Zevvion

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers