The 2018 Ten - with drawings 2018 game journal

Tom_omb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 14

Edited By Tom_omb

When I made it to April without touching a single 2018 game I wasn't sure if I'd make it to 10 new games year to get a complete list, but I managed to just under the wire. There was a chunk of time when I was considering including Switch Online's NES collection in this list, but I came to my senses and realized Super Mario Bros 3 doesn't belong in this list.

My habits the past couple years have meant I've been buying most new games after release and I decided to start a journal chronicling each game I played throughout the year. The process of keeping this list changes the way I think about games while I'm playing them as I anticipate what I'll have to say about them.

Check it out Here

It's also interesting to see how my writing has changed over the year, I never thought of myself much as a writer, my preferred form of expression has always been drawing. I've included Miiverse drawings the past few years, and the loss of that beautiful community was bad enough, so I thought I'd continue the tradition by including new (mostly) colour drawings this year.

No Caption Provided

10. Yoku's Island Express

Pinball Metroidvania. You wouldn't think this would work, but it does. I like Metroidvania games and I heard this was a good one, so I thought I'd check it out. It's a dense world full of secrets and wacky characters. I'm down with everything it does presentation wise. It's got catchy music and a colourful painterly art style.