What game have you had the most fun with this year?

CupOfDoom

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

Around this time of year there is alot of discussion of what the GOTY is. I want to broaden the question to include not only games you played that were released this year, but also games that released in previous years that you are continuing to play or may have replayed.

For me, I probably had the most fun playing Minecraft with a bunch of mods installed. As well as Dofus, a kinda obscure french mmo that I've been playing on and off for about ten years.

Junkerman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By Junkerman

Probably Death Stranding surprisingly. The core gameplay loop I found very satisfying. Its probably the closest I've felt in games to what its like in real life actually hiking and exploring uninhabited wilderness with no one around. Someone just needs to adapt those mechanics into a fantastical fantasy world and give me a walking stick and good story crumbs to follow and I'll be happy as a clam.

Relkin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

I think my favorite game I've played this year is Bayonetta 2, and while it is a blast, I'm not especially good at character-action games, so I can get frustrated sometimes. So...most fun?

Super Mario 3D World (Wii U, 2013). Wildly inventive, irrepressibly joyous, with what I consider the best soundtrack of any game in Nintendo's library period.

wollywoo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

WarGroove. Not exactly original, since nearly all the units can be put in one to one correspondence with the ones in Advance Wars in terms of strengths and weaknesses, but it's very charming and competently made and dammit, I love Advance Wars.

liquiddragon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 19