This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by Bratcher_Lev (390 posts) -

With the veritable landslide of content that comes with E3 coverage every year I was unable to catch several of this year’s videos. I did just read the Community Spotlight and the news that Austin Walker was leaving Giant Bomb East was mentioned there as it was apparently discussed during a video I missed during the week. I am just now finding out; otherwise I would have done this sooner.

With Austin moving onward and upward to helm the VICE videogame arm, there is a noticeable and dare I say glaring gap in the workforce at Giant Bomb East. What is Mr. Walker’s loss I consider my gain. I would like to officially offer to join Giant Bomb East.

My name is Aaron Bratcher. I am 33 years old and I live in the Tampa Bay area of Florida. I have no video game industry work experience nor do I have a degree in anything related, though I do like to make silly videos sometimes. I hope iMovie is sufficient for editing official GBeast content.

While I do not currently live in NYC like the rest of the GBeast staff, I HAVE visited the city. The majority of my time was spent in Chinatown, however. I assume the GBeast office is not located in Chinatown but I do not see this as an issue. I am a flexible employee. If you were to ask me in an interview “What is one of your best qualities of an employee?”, that would be my answer. “Flexibility. I can work outside of Chinatown, though it would be a bit of a stretch.”

When I am not applying for jobs in a forum post I often dabble in graphic design. Did you know that MSPaint is a very versatile photo editing/illustrator program? If you do it well enough you almost can’t tell it was done on MSPaint. You maybe may even think it was done with one of those fancy tablet and stylus things instead of just my mouse.