Which series were you way late to the party for but now really enjoy?

liquiddragon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 16

#1  Edited By liquiddragon

I recently started playing Ace Combat 7 and I'm really enjoying it. I think I once touched AC4 but this is the first time I'm actually giving the series a real shake and hot damn, I've been missing out! It has a lot more depth then I expected and I quite like the tone of the narrative. I'm finding the game a decent challenge so that's a plus! I'm glad I found another series I can go back and dig more into.

Which series did you get into really late but now a fan of?

Trondood

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

Hellblade. Didn't even think about it until it came to Game Pass and now its one of my favorite games. So good!

Relkin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

Yakuza, for me. Just played 0 earlier in the year and fell in love. Initially planned on working through the series at like two a year, but with the lockdown I've been busting through games really quickly.

Oh man, I'm excited for you getting into AC. With the exception of 3, each numbered entry is pretty good or great, although 1 and 2 are visually pretty...archaic. Still, you're in for some good times.

TheRealTurk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

Well, I'd say the Tales series, although I'm not sure if it's a case of "really enjoying it." My first one was Tales of Vesperia, which I did genuinely enjoy (it's one of my favorite JRPGs). That led to me getting Tales of Zestiria, which I really did not enjoy (I think it's one of the worst JRPGs I've ever played). I then skipped Berseria when I heard it was closer to Zestiria.

Nonetheless, I'm keeping a curious eye on Arise. Hopefully it will be much closer to Vesperia.

Efesell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Efesell