Do you remember your first gaming experience?

• 102 results
Unilad

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Unilad

When did it begin? Can you remember the first game you played, or merely the time that a game just 'clicked' with you and you began playing more and more etc?

For me, I started playing games late, but I was around 10 and it was a Pokemon on the GameBoy Colour. I was on a flight to Sydney (23hours) and I played it on my brand new Colour for probably 20 hours straight. Other than that...Crash Bandicoot/G Police on the PS1 which I played at my cousins.....

You?

falserelic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2  Edited By falserelic

For me sega or nintendo. Its kinda hard for me to remember.

ajamafalous

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 9

#3  Edited By ajamafalous

Super Mario Bros. on my NES when I was like 2-3.

dooscent

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By dooscent

@ajamafalous said:

Super Mario Bros. on my NES when I was like 2-3.

Same, SMB and Life Force for the NES. Around the same age too. In a half-finished basement on a table that, when I think back, was probably the biggest table in the universe. My dad and I sat in high-backed chairs, he with a snifter of brandy, me with orange juice, we flew like Vic Viper and killed some sort of... cyber... space... dragon... cancer thing.

Meeeemories.

kmdrkul

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By kmdrkul

My first gaming experience was watching my older brother and dad play the SNES before joining in. I got owned at Street Fighter II, Super Mario Kart, Mortal Kombat, and just about every other game we owned. Good times. I don't know how you guys could possibly remember anything at two years old - my earliest memories are around age four or so.

Funkydupe

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By Funkydupe

I don't remember my first experience with video games.