Has anyone played God Eater Resurrection?

absolutelybri

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By absolutelybri

Has anyone played God Eater Resurrection? I would like to play a monster hunter esque game, and would like to know if this is a good place to start.

Avatar image for bowl-of-lentils
Bowl-of-Lentils

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 28

#2  Edited By Bowl-of-Lentils

I've been playing God Eater Resurrection!

I'm not very experienced with the Hunting genre and the only other Monster Hunter esque game I've played is Freedom Wars, which was made by the same studio as God Eater. But I'm about 7 or 8 hours into the story and I can at least say I'm enjoying it more than Freedom Wars so far, God Eater is just a lot more straight forward in terms of interface. If you would like a more in-depth review I'd recommend Classic Game Room's video on the original PSP game. They are both basically the same game but Resurrection has an improved presentation along with new content.

If you want a Hunting game that has more of a story to it, God Eater seems like a good place to start with the genre from what I can tell. The game is also only $20 so it is not a huge financial investment.

Avatar image for peanutbuttersadness
PeanutButterSadness

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I played a bit of Gods Eater: Burst which was the PSP version, only I played it on the Vita and I couldn't deal with the camera control. I liked what I played of it, but as soon as I learned it was going to be rereleased it on PS4 I stopped playing. I wasn't that far in and the combat felt a little easy, but I didn't mind that as I was learning the systems and crafting.

Not sure how much that helps, but I bought it and plan to restart it as soon as I get through a few other things I have started. Edit: Also, I've only played a bit of Freedom Wars and have not played a Monster Hunter game.

nonused

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers