Legendary's insane difficulty

JayPB08

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 42

User Lists: 4

I've played co-op for every main Halo game on Legendary. They've all been challenging, but never to frustrating levels. This game, so far at least, has been incredibly unforgiving and possibly one of the hardest FPS campaigns I've ever played. Enemy shields, particularly Elites, take way too many shots to take down and you go down in two or three hits. Anyone else having this much trouble on Legendary?

Justin258

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 8

I started playing the first level on Legendary and I was like "eh. ehhhhhhhhhhh. I'll pass".

In my first playthrough on Normal, the game checkpointed me after killing the first Warden as the second Warden was getting ready to strike me. I wound up having to perform a very specific set of actions very quickly to get out of that clusterfuck and I didn't want to find myself in such a situation in Legendary. Also, I wasn't impressed enough by the campaign to want to immediately replay it.

I'd much rather play Reach on Legendary. I remember that one feeling very difficult without ever feeling cheap. Unfortunately, it seems like MS and 343 have no plans to give that game the same treatment that 1, 2, 3, 4, and ODST got.

csl316

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 10

Haven't tried legendary yet, but are you using overcharged plasma pistols against shields? As tradition dictates?

Avatar image for deactivated-61665c8292280
deactivated-61665c8292280

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

@csl316 said:

Haven't tried legendary yet, but are you using overcharged plasma pistols against shields? As tradition dictates?

They've designed a lot of enemies this time around to stymie the effectiveness of that tactic. Most of the Promethean enemies are just relentless bulletsponges who can two-shot you from extraordinary distance.