Any GBers still iRacing?

#1 Posted by WillyOD (353 posts) -

After 20+ years of thinking about it, I finally ordered a racing wheel + pedals. Been playing iRacing exclusively for over a week now. I managed to take an off-day yesterday since my hands were in too much pain from racing. Anyways, I might have found the only game I'll ever need.... any GB members still racing?

Avatar image for deactivated-5a923fc7099e3
#2 Edited by deactivated-5a923fc7099e3 (534 posts) -

I do a lot of sim racing in Assetto Corsa and Project Cars but I haven't tried iRacing yet. Partly this is due to the monthly subscription thing and partly because I'm not sure if I have the necessary skills to compete with those guys.

#3 Posted by djn3811 (107 posts) -

I started playing earlier this year. Rushed through rookie class for both oval and road racing, but haven't played much the past few months. I just bought an Oculus Rift mostly because I was tired of having no periferal vision in iRacing, so I'll probably try to do some more racing before school starts. I'm currently doing Skip Barber

#4 Edited by datarez (864 posts) -

We're still racing all the big events. Sorry we're not posting over here as much when we do it. I also still race every week. We have a discord which is a mix between some racenight X iRacing folks. PM me if you're interested.

I also see new people use the GB trading paints stuff I've posted all the time but not sure who is who.

#5 Posted by WillyOD (353 posts) -

I'm gonna PM you, datarez, thanks.

@bdead, you should jump in iRacing.