• 64 results
sonoferin741

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By sonoferin741

So I am a broke college student who has his gf over for dinner a lot and I want to impress her. What can I do to make a grilled cheese more grown up. Any suggestions?

Avatar image for jonny_anonymous
Jonny_Anonymous

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Lee and Perrins Worcestershire sauce

AlexW00d

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

I can't tell if this is some elaborate in joke I don't get or not.

UnInvincible

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By UnInvincible

Some garlic powder and maybe some ham or some other meat thrown in there is always welcome.

cornbredx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 15

#5  Edited By cornbredx

What's so wrong about grilled cheese that you have to make it "more adult"? I'm confused.

You could also just make a melt by adding other stuff to it- if you feel grilled cheese is somehow too childish for some weird reason I really can't comprehend (who limits food stuff by age group? That's insane to me). Look, I don't know what your refrigerator situation is like, but adding turkey or ham or whatever to a grilled cheese is great. And then add some spices (I like to use seasoned salt, but you can experiment, there's a lot of spices that work).

You know, go nuts. Don't limit yourself. You'd be surprised how many crazy ways there are to make grilled cheese or melts. And it's all good for kids and adults. There's surprisingly no age gate to delicious food. It's amazing.

LotsOfZazz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Texas toast.

chaser324

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#7  Edited By chaser324  Moderator