Bedbugs EW OMG EW

xyzygy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By xyzygy

A good friend of mine just recently found out he has bedbugs in the apartment he's living in. He's getting it fumigated shortly and is looking for a place for his cat Milo to stay. He asked me if I could keep him until it's safe for Milo to go back, but I have no previous experience with bedbugs. Will they travel on cats? I am just terrified of getting bedbugs and don't want them for obvious reasons. Anyone have any experience with them?

Skytylz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By Skytylz

Some of the dorms had them last year at Uni. Since they can travel on people I'm gonna guess they can travel on cats, I'd be careful allowing the cat onto your furniture at least.

kindgineer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By kindgineer

They can travel on anything. Be very careful when accepting anything from someone who has had a previous encounter with them. It's one of the reason "used matresses" completely boggles my mind. However, you should be able to check the cat for a fairly low price for the things. Also, I really hope your friend can eliminate them. The problem with the damn things are they are extremely resilient and resourceful. I believe they A-Sexually re-produce - so if even one lives, they won't be eliminated.

There was a British show at some point that covered bed-bugs and it was terrifying to see the bites all over children. One of the families fumigated their house and all that non-sense over 10 times before they finally gave up and just moved.

John1912

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By John1912

Its a trick! The cat is made of bed bugs. Sure it will look cute, but the second you let it in, it will fall apart into a million bugs that will scurry everywhere!

Justin258

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 8