Beginner going into Xbox/vide games - where to start?

Avatar image for stephconnolly14
StephConnolly14

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hi,

I've recently started playing the Xbox and am really beginning to see what what all the fuss is about! (highly addictive gaming but a perfect way to let off some steam and/or lose yourself after a day's work). I am a bit lost as to what I should be looking for in games, however. I've only ever grown up in a family or sisters so we never bothered with Playstation's or the Xbox, so my knowledge is limited to (e.g. Mario Kart on the Wii/ Mario on Nintendo).

I have started playing a few of my boyfriends games but i am obviously struggling considering i have no real background in gaming. I really enjoy combat games such as Mortal Combat and Tekken. I've also completed missions (up to 11 with some help) and combats on my boyfriend's DMC Devil May Cry but as I'm getting further into gaming, I've f come to the realisation that i am in great need of practice for these complicated games :/ Any suggestions about what might be easy to start off on? I like something challenging but it might be best to start off easily.

I'd love some suggestions for either Xbox 360 games or even PC (I am a Bejwelled Blitz fanatic but I want something more challenging!!).

SpaceInsomniac

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By SpaceInsomniac

Portal will help you learn first-person controls in relaxed environment, and with scratch that puzzle fan itch. I'd suggest that. Just buy a copy of "The Orange Box" for the 360, and it's included in that. You should be able to find it fairly cheap. If you like it, you can try Portal 2, which is a much larger game.

Choi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By Choi

@stephconnolly14 Welcome to the site and welcome to the wonderful world of gaming.