#1 Posted by jerseyscum (1232 posts) -

We've all got our favorite places to pick up food, so share them!

As a North Jersey resident, I have to plug the legendary White Mana in Hackensack. The best goddamn sliders I've ever had. There's also a nice place that sells authentic food from the West Indies. Beef patties are probably some of the best drunk/stoned food you can get.

#2 Posted by jerseyscum (1232 posts) -

San Fran's also famous for fantastic food. Any suggestions from the Bomb Squad are greatly appreciated.

#3 Posted by SmithCommaJohn (156 posts) -

You going to be visiting San Francisco soon? If so, what kind of food are you into?

If you like Mexican, go to pretty much any dingy hole-in-the-wall taqueria in the Mission District. My favorite is El Farolito on 24th and Mission (particularly their al pastor), but there are a wide range of opinions on this.

For seafood, I'd check out Swan Oyster Depot in Nob Hill. Great sushi places are also a dime a dozen in this town. Really, name a type of food, and you'll probably find at least one place in San Francisco that does it amazingly well.

Avatar image for video_game_king
#4 Posted by Video_Game_King (36564 posts) -

Local pizzeria.

#5 Posted by Marcsman (3597 posts) -

Little Sicily in King of Prussia Pennsylvania. They rule!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#6 Posted by Ravenlight (8057 posts) -

@Video_Game_King said:

Local pizzeria.

Everywhere else I've lived, this has been my choice, too. But ever since moving to Arizona, I can't get decent cheap pizza to save my life -_-

#7 Posted by Akeldama (4359 posts) -

Score chow? Uhhg.

#8 Posted by LimpBishop (250 posts) -

Those two times a year I am back in Denmark - there is no place that can be compared to mum's kitchen!

#9 Posted by Silvergun (298 posts) -

If you're going to San Francisco, swing by Chinatown and get some dim sum. Avoid anything that looks like it's catering to tourists, and if they are serving chicken feet, you know you're in the right place.