Give up my tv/videogames to start hobbies? twist ending, Help!

super2j

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

Edited By super2j

I am a student and it turns out I can get pretty busy. In the times that I am not or am being lazy, I will watch tv shows or play games. Now, I want to say that I dont watch that much t.v., i have shows i like to watch and that is about it, but i can see cutting down. Similar things can be said about videogames, but here, I will get on to playing the new hotness or fawn over it for a bit here on GB. There are way to many games coming out, and i "feel" like the idea of videogames is what stops me from committing to something else.

Example: I will sit and have a great idea for a device or application, novel, website, or remember one that i miraculously did start brainstorming seriously beforehand. But as I sit there thinking about doing this thing, I will stop and just watch a show, boot up a game, or go read/watch something online.

Maybe i just can't have the alternative to be lazy. And I cant really blame Videogames or tv for this. I remember once reading on life hacker, or the like, that anytime you think u are too tired or busy to do something cool, and decide just to watch tv, do the opposite.