GOTY for Board Game

Geralt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I'm pretty new to the hobby and since the annual excitement for "Video" GOTY is approaching. I was wondering...

Is there any publication out there doing something similar during the year-end thing like Giant Bomb?

I'm not counting proper awards like Spiel des Jahres and that kind of stuff.

TwoLines

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

I mean, there's Shut up and sit down, Dice Tower, and some other Youtube peeps.

Brackstone

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Brackstone

Boardgamegeek.com will probably have a nice collection of user lists and proper "publication" lists to sort through.

Captain_Insano

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 15

Board Game Geek will have a bunch of lists.

Rahdo on YouTube will usually have one late December/Early January

I imagine Gloomhaven will be the #1 for most people

CaptnKamikaze

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

It's Gloomhaven though.

Bollard

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 12

@captnkamikaze: @captain_insano: Is Gloomhaven that good? Dark Souls was the last time I spent that much on a board game and I'm loathe to do it again so soon.

TheWildCard

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 10

Dice Tower crew just put up their lists if you want one in video form.

jaycrockett

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

User Lists: 5

http://www.dicetower.com/game-video/top-10-games-2017

BladedEdge

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Without a dedicated 3 people to sit down and play GloomHaven with me, I'm not even considering putting money into it. Which is sad cause it looks like the kinda game I would happily spend that kinda cash on. If it were half the price I might even do it despite not having a dedicated group to play it with.