Hi! I am new here, how are these forums different to any other such as GameFAQs?

EnomotoShards

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By EnomotoShards

I know it is my first time here and would like to get to know this site a little more in depth. Are the forums here any different than any others I have come across? I read so many good things about the site's forums overall and would like to know how it works.

Thanks for your time. :-)

DanishingAct

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

We have a Vinny.

Avatar image for deactivated-5b85a38d6c493
deactivated-5b85a38d6c493

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

I haven't been on the GameFAQs message boards for a while, but this forum is probably not nearly as active if I would guess. There is not as much trolling here or pointless arguing about what console is better and shit like that. I don't know how much it differs really other than that.

And while this site also has a game wiki with a dedicated board for each game, you won't find any secret threads here. That was always the fun part about GameFAQs, searching for obscure games and looking at what weird threads were posted there.

Naoiko

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

The people who frequent the forums tend to be nicer first off. Also the mods help keep stuff in line so that topics don't get to a point where they could become bad. I guess the members on this site are more like a big extended family than just a bunch of randos on the net.

Also it's a bit late but welcome to Giant bomb!

And yes, we also have a Vinny. =) Vinny makes everything better.

Y2Ken

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 28