How I've noticed children play videogames! (Also Wrestling!)

Fallen189

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 4

Hello friends!

This is a thread I've put off writing for a while because I was doing ACTUAL REAL LIFE research on the topic. Startling, I know.

So a week or so ago, on either UPF or the Bombcast, I remember the guys talking about how they imagined children to play videogames. I found it really entertaining, and I couldn't not chip in with it.

So I'm a school teacher. I work in years 3-4 in a British school ( I believe that's second grade for Americans? Ages 7-9, it varies). I interact with about 40 children every day in my class, and many more just in the general school. We speak about games and wrestling quite a lot, and here's what I've noticed from my time being with them, and talking about them.

-Kids like all games. Naturally, they tend to gravitate to things like Call of Duty depending on their upbringing. I've noticed a lot of liberal parents don't mind their children playing videogames, because to them, they're not...real, I guess?