Just received an arrears warning from Santander Bank

Silock

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Silock

I thought this was pretty funny actually (and scary!), I missed last months payment (not on purpose, I didn't have the money at the time I am only a student) and they hit me a massive warning notice telling me that if I don't pay this arrears fee within 14 days, they will take legal action against me. I mean, this is £9.99, its all paid for now, but damn they really went hard on me lol No phone call asking why I am late behind it was just BANG, 9.99 now or we sue you!

Not sure why I am posting this, guess I am just both shocked and amused that they went this far over 9.99. I admit I should of paid it, I didn't, I couldn't and I DID owe them money, but there must of been a better way around this then sending a letter this threatening to me. I should of called them, next time I spend money on a credit card I will be fully aware. (If I ever decide to spend money on a credit card again, what an experience this was )

TruthTellah

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2  Edited By TruthTellah

@silock: Is this a spam post? Did your account get hacked? This looks very, very strange.

Silock

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@silock: Is this a spam post? Did your account get hacked? This looks very, very strange.

Is your post a spam post? Did someone hack your account? Seems very, very strange that somebody would make a response like this.

Heltom92

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

I don't know what's going on in these forums anymore.

Justin258

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 8

@silock said:

@truthtellah said:

Is your post a spam post? Did someone hack your account? Seems very, very strange that somebody would make a response like this.