No Time for Games: Smooth Move

fwylo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Edited By fwylo

Well I've never though I was much of a writer, and I would still assume I'm not but Sweep has a point with his Blog Initiative.

I don't know what that point is exactly, but it brought up a sudden urge to fill up some more of my time with completely mundane things. I'll chalk it up as good practice for my entry level English Essay course I'm required to take for this International Business Degree I'm attempting to finish. I've attempted a few blogs before, some that got off the ground and in to a few episodes (even gained me a few followers), and then some that remained as just ideas. Mind you at the time I was a part of the full-time work force and didn't really feel like coming home to do something which felt more like work than play.

But my life has changed a lot since then. So why not…

First, let me break me down for you: I am 23(on Monday!). I am a student. I am not socially awkward. I don't have a job. Some would call me pretty (Claude has even said it a couple times, and he knows his shit). This drunk possibly half-crazy guy sitting beside me at the bar just told me I have a "Yankee" accent. I am Canadian. I am half black. I like women. I love to party. I think I'm smart. I think I'm funny in person, though via text or over the internet probably not as much as I'd like to think. I could go on but I think that's enough to build a decent mental image of me.

UUNNNGGGHHH
UUNNNGGGHHH

TL:DR - What up I'm fwylo.

League of Legends owns my gaming time at the moment, though I finally sat down and hit 70 in Modern Warfare 2 to get the guilt of NOT doing it out of my head. I used to play a shit ton of DOTA, and was pretty good at it actually. Then this came out and stole my life FOR FREE. I'm not going to explain how the game works, but the online and time-wasting mechanic is most easily compared to Starcraft 2's online.