Of Course America is Fat! There's No Phys Ed Classes!

jakob187

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 9

Edited By jakob187

Above is a video of Jim Rome talking about a ban against tag from Colorado schools in 2007.

My alma mater had a strict P.E. program in place, and within three years after I graduated, the school had completely gotten rid of it.  The only form of phys. ed. left in the system was the Athletics program.  I'm not necessarily skinny, but I sure as Hell wasn't always a fattie (and when it comes down to it, I ain't fat by accident...down South cookin' is hard to resist!).  Nonetheless, it seems that using an EXTRACURRICULAR activity to replace a MANDATORY P.E. class is kind of...well...bullshit.

What about you guys?  Are there regular P.E. classes in your schools?  If so, what's the standard of these things nowadays?

I'm hoping people won't use this as an opportunity to flame people because of weight and other shit.  I want to use this as a chance for people to seriously discuss what the fuck is wrong with our school systems that they can fuck up soooooo easily.
jakob187

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1  Edited By jakob187

Above is a video of Jim Rome talking about a ban against tag from Colorado schools in 2007.

My alma mater had a strict P.E. program in place, and within three years after I graduated, the school had completely gotten rid of it.  The only form of phys. ed. left in the system was the Athletics program.  I'm not necessarily skinny, but I sure as Hell wasn't always a fattie (and when it comes down to it, I ain't fat by accident...down South cookin' is hard to resist!).  Nonetheless, it seems that using an EXTRACURRICULAR activity to replace a MANDATORY P.E. class is kind of...well...bullshit.

What about you guys?  Are there regular P.E. classes in your schools?  If so, what's the standard of these things nowadays?