smoking weed for depression?

• 77 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

dr_nefarious

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By dr_nefarious

I have clinical depression that I have been struggling with since I was a kid. It didn't really show up though until I was a freshman in high school. I would have to say my freshman year was my breaking point. I believe the main factor that brought my depression into being was all of the stress from the homework load that I would get at my school as well as the anxiety . My mother always sent me to the hardest private schools that she could find ever since I was in elementary. I've always had to deal with depression and anxiety as well because of this. Many days I felt like committing suicide. Well finally when I broke down because of all the depression I went to several psychologist. I took Lexapro for depression but that created more problems than solutions. I went to this one psychologist (still go to this day) and he prescribed Cymbalta for depression and also Clonzapam for anxiety. Well after months and even years of changing the dosages I am now at a point where I am content with my emotional being. But there is just one thing..I also smoke pot. I've been smoking probably since my sophomore year in high school and I am now a sophomore in college. It seems like it seems to help with my depression,anxiety, ect..I know I am also taking these medications but It seems like it really helps when I smoke too. I'm just always a happier more alive person who enjoys doing stuff. I like to smoke a little each week. Is this wrong?

Azteck

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2  Edited By Azteck