What do you do when you can't sleep?

• 133 results
xanadu

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

Welp, it's 4am...on a Saturday...and I'm wide awake. This has been an unfortunate trend for me in my adult life. As a teen, I could probably sleep all day if I wanted to. Now, getting 7 hours is a miracle.

It's not completely terrible though. When I was playing through witcher 1, something just felt right about waking up extremely early, diving into the game world, and waiting for the sun rise. I'll also use it as an excuse to get the freshest munchkins from dunkin donuts.

But what do you guys do? Any particular game you like to play in the early, early morning? Tips on how you go back to sleep would be cool too. Although, it really seems like when I'm up, I'm up.

Avatar image for bladeofcreation
BladeOfCreation

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

Disclaimer: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.

That said, have you ever tried melatonin? It's a natural sleep aid you can get at places like CVS or Walgreens. Your body produces it naturally, and from what I've read on it, it appears to be quite safe (can't overdose on it, not addictive). It helps me get good, restful sleep when I use it.

vdortizo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

This has worked for me greatly since I moved to my own place: get rid of anything technology related, the room where your bed is, is for sleep and nothing else (except for, in the words of Dan "wiener stuff")

DrFlapjack

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Magnesium is good to take before bed. I'll usually play Binding of Isaac on the Switch or jump on my computer if my brain is too active I feel productive.

bybeach

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers