#1  Edited By isomeri

swoxx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By swoxx

G. I would buy an electric car if I had any intentions of getting a car.

TyCobb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By TyCobb

No because the money I save in gas does not come anywhere close to what I would spend for a monthly payment.

isomeri

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 26

#4  Edited By isomeri

The question is rather simple. I'm quite sure myself that my next/first car will be electric. As a student, I simply can't afford to pay for gas now and especially not in the near future with gas prices constantly rising. I like the idea of being able to sustain your transportation needs from your local AC-outlet, and I'm really excited about the benefits that electric engines bring to sports cars.

I know that for a lot of people an electric car is not an option because of the high price of adoption and limited range for those who need to commute hundreds of miles every day. But are there other reasons for people not wanting to go electric?

Avatar image for sathingtonwaltz
SathingtonWaltz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#5  Edited By SathingtonWaltz

If the price was lower. Right now unless money isn't an issue they just aren't worth it. I'm confident this will improve over time however as gas becomes increasingly expensive.

betterboulder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#6  Edited By betterboulder

If the price was lower. The future is here and it costs an arm and a leg.

psylah

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By psylah

I need more range, and a car that isn't a bore to drive or even look at.

The Teslas are too expensive, and the Priuses and Insights of the world are all boring and weak.

Until then, I'll wait for the Ford Nucleon.

isomeri

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8  Edited By isomeri

@betterboulder said: