Games for Vita similar to Advance Wars / Fire Emblem ?

blackwood

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

I just got a PS Vita and as the title suggests I'm looking for some games that are similar to Advance Wars and/or Fire Emblem.

I've read a lot of recommendations of Final Fantasy Tactics and Tactics Ogre but from the videos I've watched of the these game they seem more focus on the RPG elements than the tactical elements.

What would be the closest to Advance Wars on the Vita system?

(oh, and BTW I live in EU in terms of what is available in the PSN Store)

Thanks in advance,

Seppli

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Seppli

Valkyria Chronicles 2, Disgaea franchise, and tons more. Both FF Tactics and Tactics Ogre are all about tactics. I'm no expert on the PS1/PSP/PS Vita library, but SRPG are one of the most prevalent and widely available genres for the system.

When in doubt, just wait for a sale. I got FF Tactics and Valkyria Chronicles and some Disgaea game for a fiver each. Can't go wrong at that pricepoint.

recroulette

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

User Lists: 11

#3  Edited By recroulette

It's a PSP game, but Field Commander is probably the closest thing to Advance Wars.

JZ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Nothing yet

There are no good tactical rpgs on the vita

blackwood

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By blackwood

@recspec said:

It's a PSP game, but Field Commander is probably the closest thing to Advance Wars.

I can't find Field Commander in the EU PSN Store...

@seppli said:

Valkyria Chronicles 2, Disgaea franchise, and tons more. Both FF Tactics and Tactics Ogre are all about tactics. I'm no expert on the PS1/PSP/PS Vita library, but SRPG are one of the most prevalent and widely available genres for the system.