Got the game early

pompouspizza

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Much to my surprise the game showed up today and what surprised me even more is that I couldn’t put it down once I started playing and ended up playing for around 9 hours.

I’m playing on the Xbox One X with the 13gb day one update installed and it runs really well.

I remember liking the first Rage but I haven’t played it since it came out so I don’t remember all that much about it. So far I think Rage 2 is better.

The guns feels really good and the powers feel great to use too. There’s a ton of stuff to upgrade so you’re always getting more powerful and I’m playing on hard which feels just right.

I have only explored 2 regions but there’s plenty of stuff to do in the world this time around. There are Arks to find which give you new powers, enemy outposts, bounty missions and more. In all my time playing I’ve actually only done 1 story mission outside of the tutorial so I can’t comment much on the narrative.

My only real complaints so far are that the in game menus are very laggy and there is a lot of pop in. The game can look pretty good in spots but it’s nothing spectacular. I’m sure the pc version will look much better. I’m just glad it runs at what seems to me as a completely stable 60, I’ve not noticed any drops but I’m not the most sensitive when it comes to frame rate.

I think it runs at 30 on the base consoles.

It has an fov slider which I thought was cool because it’s not something you see much of on console.

If anyone has any questions, I’d be happy to answer.

BoOzak

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By BoOzak