What to Expect?

nightriff

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 7

I love me some Civ5 (and Civ 4). I played the shit out of those games and still do. I recently started playing 5 again and goddamn I love the hell out of that entire game, it is now my most played game on steam and I have put in the most hours into it out of all my friends on steam (kinda depressing, but kinda cool too). Anyways I decided to go ahead and purchase Beyond Earth because the past few year firaxis has made some of my favorite games and they deserve my money at full price.

Anyways I meant to try Alpha Centari months back when the game was originally announced and I really haven't kept up on the new/videos/press releases of the game because, it was something I was looking at eventually getting but probably not anytime soon. But I'm not really sure what to expect with the gameplay and how the game plays out (or at least how it played out in AC).

So kinda what should I expect from the game? Is it going to be extremely similar to Civ 4, 5? Is it more about exploration? Minigling with new races? Claiming unknown lands against other human "civilizations"? So on. Please give me an idea of what I'm going to get into at around midnight a month-ish from now.

BisonHero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By BisonHero

So I'm kinda expecting Civ 5 with more exotic tilesets, where all of the planets will be themed like Star Wars, so there is a mostly desert planet, mostly ice planet, etc. You're still colonizing a single planet per game, right? It's not like Endless Space where each individual planet isn't that important, and it's more about having solar systems that are really useful?

Chop

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By Chop

There are a bunch of lets players on youtube with videos up.

It's completely, 100% just a scifi themed Civ 5.

Hunkulese

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers