Sharing Car Skins

stantongrouse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

Hey all, as I went for the club edition I thought I'd make use of the custom skins tools (challenging) to make some GB themed skins. I've popped them on the Giant Bomb Club but thought it might be good to start a forum post for others that might want to share their stuff.

No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided

I'm no designer but I'm having fun, so I was also looking for some more GB themes to do (think people, features, moments) if anyone has suggestions?

Avatar image for lapsariangiraff
lapsariangiraff

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

Nice work! How hard was it to use the skin editor?

stantongrouse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By stantongrouse

@theoracleofgame: It's very much like Forza but without as much intuitive menu work (funny that a Trackmania menu is challenging). The pain is uploading all the various images to use as stickers in the right folder in the Trackmania file. But once the faff of that is done it's quite quick to piece it together.

Avatar image for lapsariangiraff
lapsariangiraff

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

@stantongrouse Gotcha. I dabbled in Forza, but bounced off trying to make custom skins in TM2 due to the aformentioned challenging menus. Folder stuff doesn't sound bad, though, already had to learn how those worked for club images and such. I'll give it a whirl.

devoidcheeks

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 8

@stantongrouse: nice work. Do you need to have the $30 version to download the sweet skins. I have the $9.99 version

confusedowl

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

stantongrouse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers