This game isn't very good.

AcidBrandon18

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By AcidBrandon18

First off I'm a huge Resident Evil fan. Such a fan that I buy every Resident Evil thing regardless of quality. After spending about 4 hours with Umbrella Corps I can safely say that it is fairly forgettable to possibly bad game. Some brief pros/cons.

Pros:

The game is really fast. Rounds last about 4 mins with games being around 15 mins in length.

You can dress up as HUNK! But I think that is because I bought the special addition.

The Samurai Edge is in the game!

3v3 feels somewhat refreshing as someone who has been playing competitive games for awhile.

ZOMBIE JAMMER! The whole mechanic of the zombie jammer is pretty interesting. Every character is equipped with a zombie jammer on their back that prevents zombies from going agro on you. However the opposing team can disrupte and even destroy your jammer forcing you to contend with the various zombies on the map until you either die or steal one from the enemy.

The game actually controls really well. The camera may be a little too close, but I appreciate the variability of aiming and your mobility options. The harder you pull on the left trigger, the more zoom you get on you reticle until you go into full first-person. It is a pretty novel way of handling aiming in a 3rd person game and I hope more games us it in the future.

Cons:

The singleplayer seems like an afterthought. Shocking I know.

The frame-rate is all over the place. I'm playing on the PS4 and Unity tends to not perform very well on consoles at the moment. This is no different.