Something went wrong. Try again later

    Gaelic Games: Football 2

    Game » consists of 2 releases. Released Jul 11, 2007

    Gaelic Games: Football 2 is the second game in the Gaelic Games franchise. It was launched on November 7th 2007. It was launched beside Gaelic Games: Hurling

    Short summary describing this game.

    Gaelic Games: Football 2 last edited by sdkinch on 05/08/18 06:44AM View full history

    Gaelic Games: Football 2 is the sequel to the bestselling Gaelic Games: Football. It was developed by Transmission Games and was published by Sony Computer Entertainment Europe. It contained new features and improvements over it predecessor. The game was criticized for its continued lack of official players and poor graphics. Though the game is known as fairly better than the original.

    New Additions

    • New Career Mode: Pick from one of 32 counties and take part in a GAA season. You can take part in the National League and the All-Ireland Championships.
    • New Clubs: You could pick from all new county clubs.
    • Mission Mode: Play old GAA games from the past. Each with it's own objective
    • New Tactics Selection: New strategies and formations can be applied, for more in-depth gameplay.
    • Edit Mode: Can change kit, badge etc. of each club in the game.
    • Training: This allowed players to adjust to the game and help increase their skills
    • New Controls: An all new control system to give more control to your players


    Several new teams are in Gaelic Games Football 2. They are as follows:

    The graphics have improved since the first game
    The graphics have improved since the first game


    • Kerry
    • Cork
    • Waterford
    • Clare
    • Tipperary
    • Limerick


    • Sligo
    • Roscommon
    • New York
    • Galway
    • London
    • Leitrim
    • Mayo


    • Tyrone
    • Armagh
    • Donegal
    • Monaghan
    • Cavan
    • Down
    • Fermanagh
    • Derry
    • Antrim


    • Dublin
    • Kildare
    • Louth
    • Laois
    • Carlow
    • Kilkenny
    • Wexford
    • Longford
    • Wicklow
    • Meath
    • Westmeath
    • Offaly


    All the stadiums from the first game returned in this version. Not every stadium used in the GAA championships are in the game due to licensing rights. Here they are listed along with the counties they are in:

    • Croke Park, Co. Dublin
      Croke Park
      Croke Park
    • Parnell Park, Co. Dublin
    • Casement Park, Co. Antrim
    • Pairc Ui Chaoimh* (O'Caoimh Park), Co. Cork
    • O'Moore Park, Co. Laois
    • Gaelic Grounds, Co. Limerick
    • Pairc Taitleann*, Co. Meath
    • St.Tiernach's Park, Co. Monaghan
    • Pearse Stadium, Co. Galway
    • FitzGerald Stadium, Co. Kerry
    • Dr.Hyde Park, Co. Roscommon

    (*)= Names in Irish


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.