Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

GameCube

Object » linked to 15 games

The GameCube is Nintendo's fouth home console, and has made several appearances in video games.

Am i getting ripped off

turbomonkey138

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By turbomonkey138

Hey guys . Recently my xbox 360 died and instead of this getting me down i started playing my old gamecube . Now i wanted to pick up a good long RPG so i headed to Ebay . I found the games i wanted to buy were more than some new xbox games . Here is a link to one of them . I mean 40 quid for a old gamecube game .... jesus .
    What do you think about charging so much for these games .

WilliamRLBaker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By WilliamRLBaker

no thats pretty good price for a rare game in the UK as for skies of arcadia its an awesome game.

turbomonkey138

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By turbomonkey138

Having said that i found a copy at my local Gamesation for 12 quid .... BARGIN

toowalrus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#4  Edited By toowalrus

Yes, PAL versions of out-of-print rare-ish Gamecube games are going to be a bit pricey. That works out to $60 US dollars.

If I were you, I would buy a gamecube Free Loader, and buy US copies of games. Even including the shipping, the US version is about 1/3 of the price. I did this for a few Japanese games that I have, and they work fine. Just make sure you have a 2nd memory card for imported games.

turbomonkey138

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By turbomonkey138
    TooWalrus said:
    "Yes, PAL versions of out-of-print rare-ish Gamecube games are going to be a bit pricey. That works out to $60 US dollars.