Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Gears Tactics

Game » consists of 2 releases. Released Apr 28, 2020

Gears Tactics is a turn-based squad tactics game for PC.

Gears Tactics

archimedes83

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I'm hoping the GB Crew had an opportunity like some of the other gaming sites to get an early look at Gears Tactics. It seems right in Vinny's wheelhouse. I am excited for a new spin on Xcom. Phoenix Point and Mutant Year Zero didnt do it for me. Say safe and healthy!

norm9

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Not to port beg, but I hope this comes to xbox so I can have the entire series on one console.

Plus more tactics games are always welcome. I'm not very good at them (xcom 2 and those boss characters are impossible and mutant year zero was brutal as well), but I love playing them.

VectortheAngel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

It is coming to the XBox One but at a later date.

I'm very excited for this and will be playing it day one given that'll be available on the XBox PC Game Pass for $1.00.

TheFlamingo352

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Big fan of squad tactics games, and since I have gamepass for PC I'm gonna try it regardless of reviews or lack of coverage.

That said, I'm surprised at how optimistic some people sound talking about it. If it's even above-average Gears Tactics will by far be my favourite Gears game, fingers-crossed.

VectortheAngel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

@theflamingo352: The early previews have been really positive on it. Sounds like they’ve really worked hard at differentiating it from XCOM.

csl316

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 10

I used to hate tactics games but have really come around in recent years. Can't wait to play this when it hits consoles.

MerxWorx01

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By MerxWorx01