Something went wrong. Try again later

    Guild Wars: Eye of the North

    Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Aug 31, 2007

    Guild Wars: Eye of the North is the first true expansion in the Guild Wars franchise. Players will travel to the homelands of the Asura, Norn, and Sylvari in order to confront the threat that is the Great Destroyer.

    Short summary describing this game.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.


    Guild Wars: Eye of the North (referred to as "GWEN") is the first true expansion to the Guild Wars franchise, requiring any of the three previous campaigns ( Prophecies, Factions or Nightfall) to play. For information on core Guild Wars gameplay and character classes, go here.


    The New Enemy
    The New Enemy
    Players return to Tyria, the continent where the original Guild Wars took place, to find that a new and destructive enemy has awoken and begun traversing the surface.  To defeat this new menacing enemy, the Player must venture throughout the new previously unexplored areas of Tyria to find the aid of other races.  The army-of-one Norn, the intelligent Asura, the soliders of Vanguard and even the rival forces of the Charr will have to be considered. 

    Victory or Defeat, these actions will ultimately determine the fate of the future...


    Hall of Monuments
    Hall of Monuments
    • 40 new Armor sets and stand-alone Armor pieces
    • 100 new Skills
    • 50 new PvE-only Skills
    • 10 new Heroes
    • The "Hall of Monuments" where you will be able to obtain exclusive content in the upcoming Guild Wars 2 based on your achievements in the previous Guild Wars games
    • 4 new Regions: Charr Homeland, Depths of Tyria, Far Shiverpeaks and the Tarnished Coast


    • There is no Collectors Edition
    • This game bridges content from previous Guild Wars games to Guild Wars 2
    • GW:EN could be an allusion to Gwen, a girl from Guild Wars: Prophecies.
    • A Pre-Release Pack was available, offering 3 exclusive weapons: Glacial Blade, Hourglass Staff and Darksteel Bow along with a 10-hour/14-day trial key to the previous Guild Wars games.
          • This game does not feature: new Professions, new Guild Halls nor any additional Character Slots.
          • A rule used to be that you had to be level 20 to access this expansion because of the high leveled monsters. But at the holidays they took that cap away.


    The music from Guild Wars Eye of the North was composed by Jeremy Soule.
    The Guild Wars: Eye of the North Soundtrack
    The Guild Wars: Eye of the North Soundtrack

    1. Beyond the Northern Wall 2:56
    2. Overture from Eye of the North 2:20
    3. Ballad of Ice and Snow 4:39
    4. Gwen's Theme 1:13
    5. The Scrying Pool 1:04
    6. Under the Dark Span (Asura Theme) 1:25
    7. Through the Asura Gates 3:09
    8. The Doomlore Flame 4:49
    9. March Through Norrhart 2:01
    10. Livia's Heart 1:31
    11. Kathandrax 2:00
    12. Memories of Ascalon 1:05
    13. Claiming Balthazar's Favor    1:07
    14. Horns of Gunnar's Hold 5:01
    15. Tome of Rubicon (Dwarf Theme) 1:34
    16. Darkness Beneath 3:17
    17. Lyssa's Dance 1:02
    18. The Shattering of the World (Destroyer Theme) 1:56
    19. Ogden Stonehealer 1:03
    20. Darkrime Delves 2:02
    21. Iron Footfalls 2:37
    22. Victory Banners 1:24
    23. A Storm Is Coming - Battle Depths 2:40
    24. Song of the Shiverpeaks (Norn Theme) 2:07
    25. Central Transfer Chamber 1:05
    26. The Primordial 1:52
    27. Live by the Sword (Svanir's Saga) 1:59
    28. The Great Bear's Roar 2:16
    29. Rise of the Destroyers 3:10
    30. Vanguard's Stand     1:18
    31. All Hail King Jalis 1:08
    32. The Sun Beyond the Peaks 1:08
    33. Legacy of the Gods 1:28

    System Requirements


    • Microsoft Windows Vista/XP/2000/ME/98
    • Intel Pentium III 1 Ghz or equivalent
    • 512 MB RAM
    • DVD-ROM Drive
    • 3 GB Available HDD Space
    • ATI Radeon 8500 or NVIDIA GeForce 3 Series Video Card with 64 MB of RAM
    • 16-bit Sound Card
    • Internet Connection
    • Keyboard and mouse
    • DirectX 8


    • Microsoft Windows Vista/XP/2000
    • Intel Pentium 4 2.0 Ghz or equivalent
    • 1 GB of RAM
    • DVD-ROM Drive
    • 4 GB Available HDD Space
    • ATI Radeon 9600 or NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700 Series Video Card or above
    • 16-bit Sound Card
    • Internet Connection
    • Keyboard and mouse
    • DirectX 9

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.