Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2

Game » consists of 0 releases. Released Mar 30, 2017

An enhanced revision of Guilty Gear Xrd -Revelator-, bringing the total playable roster to 25 fighters while including balance changes and epilogue chapters for Story Mode.

Get on PS4 or PC? (Also a fight stick question)

triple07

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 9

So I'm pretty new to fighting games and have been playing a bunch of them recently. I bought both Sign and Revelator on PC as it is my preferred platform but I also have a PS4 hooked up to one of my monitors. My question is should I buy Rev2 on PS4 for a larger community? With SFV I like the fact that you can play against people on either PC or PS4 but I'm wondering if it would be better to play against a wider playerbase on PS4.

Also as a side fighting game question, I am looking into getting a fight stick that works on both PS4 and PC that doesn't cost $200-$300 but is still of decent quality. Any suggestions?

Avatar image for deactivated-5d1d502761653
    deactivated-5d1d502761653

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

If you want to play it save, go for the PS4 version. The community should be significantly larger than the PC one.

When it comes to sticks the most likely candidate for you would be the Hori Real Arcade Pro 4 Kai which is probably the most affordable top tier stick.

MezZa

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

I'd recommend the same Hori as Ir0n as well. I just got one a month ago as my first fightstick and it feels great.

Dave_Tacitus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#4  Edited By Dave_Tacitus