Something went wrong. Try again later

    Guitar Praise: Solid Rock

    Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Sep 25, 2008

    Players can use a USB guitar controller to play along to over fifty contemporary Christian songs in this Guitar Hero and Rock Band inspired game.

    Short summary describing this game.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.


    Guitar Praise: Solid Rock is a Christian-focused rhythm game from the creators of Dance Praise and Dance Praise 2: The ReMix. Solid Rock offers a wide selection of contemporary Christian music that can be played with the supplied USB guitar controller. The game also features a "face-off mode", where players can use power ups against their opponent.


    In terms of key features, Guitar Praise offers many of the same features offered by other similar games, such as Guitar Hero and Rock Band. The game features over fifty songs which can be played on four different difficulty levels (easy to expert), online rankings, leaderboards, and multiplayer with a bass guitarist. The game does not feature vocal support, however, lyrics are still displayed on the screen.

    Track Listing

    • 12 Stones - Broken
    • Bride - Same Ol' Sinner
    • Caedmons Call - There You Go
    • Casting Crowns - Lifesong
    • Chris Tomlin - Made to Worship
    • Darrell Evans - So Good To Me
    • David Crowder Band - Foreverandever Etc.
    • Day Of Fire - Reap and Sow
    • dc Talk - Jesus Freak
    • Family Force 5 - Love Addict
    • Flyleaf - Perfect
    • Hawk Nelson - The Show
    • Hawk Nelson - Friend Like That
    • Inhabited - Rescue Me
    • Israel & New Breed - All Around
    • James Clay - Franklin Park
    • Jared Anderson - Blind Man
    • Jennifer Knapp - Undo Me
    • Jeremy Camp - Tonight
    • Jessie Daniels - What I Hear
    • Jonah33 - Father's Song
    • Josh Bates - Perfect Day
    • Kutless - Beyond the Surface
    • Kutless - Hearts of the Innocent
    • Lincoln Brewster - Spin
    • Nate Sallie - All About You
    • Nevertheless - The Real
    • Newsboys - Something Beautiful
    • Paul Baloche - Rock of Ages
    • Paul Baloche - All The Earth Will Sing Your Praises
    • Petra - Backsliding Blues
    • Pillar - When Tommorrow Comes
    • Red - Breathe Into Me
    • Relient K - I Need You
    • Seventh Day Slumber - Awake
    • Skillet - The Older I Get
    • Skillet - Rebirthing
    • Skillet - Savior
    • Spoken - Wind In My Sails
    • Spoken - Falling Further
    • Spur 58 - Sleepwalkers
    • Stellar Kart - Procrastinating
    • Superchick - We Live
    • The Crucified - The Pit
    • This Beautiful Republic - Going Under
    • Thousand Foot Krutch - The Flame in All of Us
    • Thousand Foot Krutch - The Art of Breaking
    • tobyMac - I'm For You
    • Todd Agnew - This Fragile Breath
    • Warren Barfield - My Heart Goes Out
    • Whitecross - Who Will You Follow
    • Whitecross - When The Walls Tumble Down

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.