No recent wiki edits to this page.

DJ Hero

According to an article in Rolling Stone, 11 tracks mixed by Daft Punk will appear in upcoming rhythm game "DJ Hero". These include:
 • Daft Punk "Around the World" vs. Young MC "Bust A Move"
• Daft Punk "Da Funk" vs. NASA "Strange Enough ft. Karen O, ODB and Fatlip"
• Daft Punk "Da Funk" vs. Queen "Another One Bites the Dust"
• Daft Punk "Robot Rock" vs. Hashim "Al-Naafiysh (The Soul)"
• Daft Punk "Robot Rock" vs. Queen "We Will Rock You"
• Daft Punk "Short Circuit" vs. Boogie Down Productions "Jack Of Spades"
• Daft Punk "Technologic" vs. Gary Numan "Cars"
• Daft Punk "Television Rules The Nation" vs. No Doubt "Hella Good"
The remaining three tracks have yet to be announced.
 The article also reveals that both Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter will be playable characters in the game. 


  Daft Punk's 1997 debut album "Homework" is widely regarded as one of the most influential releases within the electronic music sub-genre. Tracks such as "Da Funk" and "Around the World" are still amongst the duo's most recognizable tracks, though every track is a gem in its own right. 
1. Daftendirekt (2:45)
2. WDPK 83.7 FM (0:28)
3. Revolution 909 (5:27)
4. Da Funk (5:30)
5. Phoenix (4:57)
6. Fresh (4:04)
7. Around the World (7:10)
8. Rollin' and Scratchin' (7:28)
9. Teachers (2:53)
10. High Fidelity (6:03)
11. Rock 'n Roll (7:34)
12. Oh Yeah (2:01)
13. Burnin'  (6:54)
14. Indo Silver Club (4:35)
15. Alive (5:15)
16. Funk Ad (0:51)
Their 2001 follow-up was not met with the same positive critical reception but it was embraced by fans and is considered by 
 some to be superior to "Homework" in some respects. "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger" and "One More Time" are arguably the most immediately recognizable tracks off the album but fan favorites such as "Crescendolls", "Too Long" and "Digital Love" can also be found here. The entire album was animated, under the supervision of revered animator Leiji Matsumoto, in an anime musical entitled "Interstella 5555". 
1. One More Time (5:21)
2. Aerodynamic (3:28)
3. Digital Love (4:58)
4. Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger (3:44)
5. Crescendolls (3:32)
6. Nightvision (1:44)
7. Superheroes (3:58)
8. High Life (3:22)
9. Something About Us (3:51)
10. Voyager (3:48)
11. Veridis Quo (5:45)
12. Short Circuit (3:27)
13. Face to Face (4:00)
14. Too Long (10:00) 
Following the release of "Discovery", the duo released a special live recording entitled "Alive 1997". Those who bought "Discovery" right away received a special card that enabled access to the album on the Daft Punk website. It was also available through the "Daft Club" service, though that was discontinued in 2003. As a result, it is one of the most difficult Daft Punk releases to obtain. It is an excerpt from a live show played at the Que Club in Birmingham. 
 "Alive 1997"
  1. Daft Punk Alive 1997 (45:33)
It would take four years for the duo to release their next album, the somewhat disappointing "Human After All", which was released March 15, 2005. Critically, the duo's least-praised release, the album does contain a few memorable tracks such as "Technologic" and "Robot Rock", though even these lack the punch of their earlier hits. The group did state that this album was somewhat hastily assembled in a few weeks, so the abbreviated length and somewhat rough quality shouldn't be to surprising, but it was generally considered something of a let-down. 
 "Human After All"
1. Human After All (5:19)
2. The Prime Time of Your Life (4:23)
3. Robot Rock (4:48)
4. Steam Machine (5:21)
5. Make Love (4:50)
6. The Brainwasher (4:08)
7. On/Off (0:19)
8. Television Rules the Nation (4:48)
9. Technologic (4:44)
10. Emotion (6:56) 
 Daft Punk released a compilation, complete with some material not included on any previous album, in 2006 entitled "Musique Vol. 1 1993-2005". It includes big hits such as "One More Time" and "Around the World", though slightly shorter versions. It also includes "Musique", an early Daft Punk track, and some remixes. The special edition was released with a bonus DVD that contained some music videos, including the Spike Jonze-directed "Da Funk" video. 
 "Musique Vol. 1 1993-2005"
1. Musique (6:54)
2. Da Funk (5:29)
3. Around the World (3:59)
4. Revolution 909 (5:28)
5. Alive (5:16)
6. Rollin' & Scratchin' (7:29)
7. One More Time (3:56)
8. Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger (3:46)
9. Something About Us (3:52)
10. Robot Rock (4:48)
11. Technologic (2:47)
12. Human After All (5:19)
13. Mothership Reconnection [Daft Punk Remix] (4:01)
14. Ian Pooley (6:56)
15. Forget About the World [Daft Punk Remix] (5:45)
The latest Daft Punk release was "Alive 2007", which was met with both critical praise and some measure of fan enthusiasm. As the title suggests, it is a live album that  consists of a variety of re-combinations of Daft Punk tracks, reinvigorating a lot of this old material in exciting new ways. Even mediocre tracks from "Human After All" are given some adrenaline and the result is a fairly extraordinary live release. It received the grammy award for Best Electronic/ Dance Album in 2009.
 "Alive 2007"
1. Robot Rock/ Oh Yeah (6:28)
2. Touch It/ Technologic (5:30)
3. Television Rules the Nation/ Crescendolls (4:51)
4. Too Long/ Steam Machine (7:02)
5. Around the World/ Harder Better Faster Stronger (5:43)
6. Burnin'/ Too Long (7:12)
7. Face to Face/ Short Circuit (4:55)
8. One More Time/ Aerodynamic (6:11)
9. Aerodynamic Beats/ Forget About the World (3:32)
10. Prime Time Of Your Life / Brainwasher / Rollin' And Scratchin' / Alive (10:22)
11. Da Funk/ Daftendirekt (6:37)
12. Superheroes / Human After All / Rock'n Roll (5:41)
Bonus Track: Human/ Together/ One More Time/ Music Sounds Better With You/ Stardust (Instrumental) (9:58) 


 Daft Punk also made a feature film entitled "Daft Punk's Electroma". Though of curiosity mainly to fans of the group, the film does not contain any of the group's music. In fact, it contains very little in way of audio at all, instead utilizing silence in strange and unsettling ways. Though the film is rated "G", it certainly has some disturbing elements. 
The story focuses on the two members of Daft Punk, Thomas and Guy-Manuel, though they are literally robots within the world of the film. Both of them seek to become as human as possible in a world where the only inhabitants are robots. As such, they are discriminated against to some extent and spend a great deal of time in barren wastelands. The film is only 74 minutes in length though every single minute of that time is felt by the viewer. 
It debuted at the Cannes Film Festival in May, 2006. Its DVD release differs depending on the region. It was released in June 2007 in Australia, November of that year in the UK and July 2008 in North America. It is packaged in a steel case and includes a forty-page booklet of stills from the film.

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.