Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Halo: The Master Chief Collection

Game » consists of 6 releases. Released Nov 11, 2014

Chronicle the classic adventures of the Master Chief with a compilation of the first four main chronological installments of the Halo series, enhanced for the Xbox One with updated graphics and easy access to every multiplayer mode in the series' history.

Should I be able to play this game without paying for it?

jeffhopman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I downloaded the game last night, it didn't ask for payment, so I thought maybe it would ask me to pay before I started playing...nope. Played the pillar of autumn mission all the way through, unlocked some achievements and everything. What is going on? It's not in my account purchase history, but is fully playable. Am I missing something??

Corevi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

You got a free game congratulations.

jeffhopman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

there's got to be something more to this....

Corevi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Xbox Live was freaking out last night so it's possible you just caught it while it's proverbial pants were down.

alistercat

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 27

I've done this a couple of times on Xbox360 when Fable 2 was accidentally free for a short time and another I can't remember. They screw up sometimes though this seems like a huge oversight.

Corevi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I've done this a couple of times on Xbox360 when Fable 2 was accidentally free for a short time and another I can't remember. They screw up sometimes though this seems like a huge oversight.

Dark Souls was I believe the other game they made accidentally free.

Milkman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

Stop snitching.

alistercat

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 27

#8  Edited By alistercat