Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Hearthstone

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Mar 11, 2014

A Free-to-Play collectible card game by Blizzard Entertainment set in the Warcraft universe.

Hello Hearthstone 001 - A Weekly Series?

Avatar image for deactivated-5b031d0e868a5
    deactivated-5b031d0e868a5

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

User Lists: 4

I enjoy video games but I am not good at video games. There was a time, a very brief period in which I could dominate at Halo multiplayer, was decent at Call of Duty and could earn any given xbox achievement if I put some effort into it - and it wasn’t broken of course. Nowadays I seem to be terrible at most games even ones I was once good at. Case in point - Hearthstone.

Now don’t get me wrong I really do enjoy playing Hearthstone and even have some combos and strategies to employ in a given match. Unfortunately, as often is the case in my life, fate seemingly decides to kick me while I’m down (because that’s what heroes do) and also lock luck away like some form of Hugo and only sparingly allow him sunlight and a bucket of fish heads.

Recently I decided to dabble in Hearthstone’s Arena game mode (as I’ve been too scared to enter before) and managed to earn 2 victories before my quick demise and exit. I received a terrible booster pack of cards and a small amount of gold for my efforts but it managed to get its hooks in. So I want to get at least a little better and thought what better way than document a pathetic effort at doing so.

My current goals (as I’ll need some aim if I have any hope of getting better) are thusly:

1. Earn all the basic decks for all character classes - I’ve previously focused solely one the Mage class as I seemed to find a winning strategy briefly.
    2. Earn a free pass in the Arena - if I can guarantee my entry each time I enter into the mode then it I’m playing on the house’s money right?