Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Homeworld Remastered Collection

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Feb 25, 2015

A collection of the originals and remakes of Homeworld 1 and 2. Improvements include better textures, models, access to higher resolutions and redone cutscenes.

pro-tips for newbs from a non-pro (post helpful hints here!)

mellotronrules

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By mellotronrules

hey gang-

so i'm totally new to the homeworld franchise (despite having been a sci-fi and RTS nut for as long as i can remember). HW1 remastered has been fantastic so far, but i'm finding the tutorial utterly basic and just now i'm restarting the campaign after reaching the halfway point 'Cathedral of Kadesh.'

since there has to be others out there like me (new to the game, but perhaps well familiar with RTS), i thought it'd be useful to have a thread where new and old fans alike can share whatever pearls we've gleaned and help each other out.

so here's one of mine. forgive me if it's basic, but it's something i wish i knew before i started.

-your fleet carries over from mission to mission- and oftentimes this is fundamental to the mission design. BE CONSERVATIVE WITH YOUR SHIPS (gather intel, use appropriate counters rather than brute force), and DO NOT PRESUME YOU'LL HAVE A LULL TO BUILD AT THE START OF EACH MISSION.

last RTS i played in a serious way was starcraft, and HW1's campaign early-game is fundamentally different. starcraft it feels like you more or less have a clean slate each mission (with a few exceptions). this one- not so much.

and now here's a pretty screenshot i took:

No Caption Provided

NOW POST YOUR OWN TIPS!

Capum15

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers