Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

iPad

Platform »

The iPad is a series of touch-screen tablet devices developed by Apple. The iPad can browse the web, playback local and streamed content, and run a large variety of third party apps, including games.

Giant Bomb iPad App... the Gerstmann Factor

StickNutzman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By StickNutzman

Now that Jeff owns an iPad, and can PLAINLY SEE that: 
    1. the Giant Bomb iPhone app looks janky when blown up to 2x size 
    2. none of the videos on Giantbomb.com work in mobile safari (which they know about, being iPhone owners... hence the app) 

...how long until the app gets the proper iPad treatment? 
    Also, as I have no knowledge of the subject, how tough would it be for the Whiskey Media guys to convert all the videos on their various sites to HTML5? Obviously that is the Steve Jobs vision for the future of the web... but I have no idea how much work has to go into a complete switch away from Flash. Browsing the rest of the site features is awesome on the iPad though... sitting on the couch scouring the site for quests is lots of fun. :)

calum_s_gunn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2  Edited By calum_s_gunn

I'd like the iPhone app to work with the boards, a la the delicious Eurogamer app. 

< / thinking out loud >

StickNutzman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By StickNutzman

Yeah, that's another issue at current... but it seems like that would be an easier fix than converting the videos.

mathewballard

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 13

#4  Edited By mathewballard