Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

League of Legends

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Oct 27, 2009

A free-to-play competitive MOBA game with a large following in eSports. From the original developers of DotA: Allstars, the game expands the gameplay found in DotA by adding persistent Summoner profiles and a variety of original champions who fight for you on the battlefield against bots or one another.

Newbie with no time...

KiLlerBLT

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 6

I'm new to League of Legends. Just finished the tutorials and it really seems like something I could enjoy... but here's where I stand.

I chose League over Dota because it seems like the general consensus is that League is a bit easier to get into. Don't know if that's 100% true, but that's the impression I got. I don't feel strongly either way and could honestly be persuaded to go to Dota pretty easily as it would keep everything within Steam... but for right now, it's LoL.

I'm a father of year old twin girls. I will not be able to put long hours into this game to get really good. If I do continue, I'm just looking to have some fun and hopefully have some competitive matches here and there. I'll be lucky to get in a match or two a week.

So, I have some questions:

1. Is anyone else in my boat? Just looking to have some fun with the game but not able to play much at all. I'd be happy to group up sometime.

2. Anyone willing to answer questions I have as they come up? I'm going to slowly be dipping into the scene. First through co-op bot matches and eventually competitively. As I stand right now, I don't know anyone personally who plays this game.

3. Is this a fool's errand? If I'm not going to be able to put in the time, is this going to just go poorly?

Thanks in advance.

Belegorm

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0