Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

League of Legends

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Oct 27, 2009

A free-to-play competitive MOBA game with a large following in eSports. From the original developers of DotA: Allstars, the game expands the gameplay found in DotA by adding persistent Summoner profiles and a variety of original champions who fight for you on the battlefield against bots or one another.

Please help me understand this game better.

Nocall

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Nocall

So I'm new at this. I did play DotA when it first came out, but I never really bothered to learn "how to play" -- I was content just running around and doing whatever felt like fun, no matter what my teammates said. But now I want to get better. Please answer these questions to help me out.

1) At the beginning, how do you know what lanes are good for which hero types? I got yelled at once for starting in the middle lane and I'm not sure why. 

2) How long are you expected to stay in that lane for? Is it "your lane" for the rest of the game?

3) How exactly does jungling work? When is an appropriate time to jungle and when should you not be in there?

And, on a more specific note, which heroes should I "give a try"?
    This is how I play:
    1) Ranged is boring. I prefer melee heroes.
    2) Support classes and Tank classes are fun. Stealth/ganking classes are not.
    3) I like to really be right up there in the heat of the battle, so heals are always welcome.

So far my favorite is Nunu. Who else should I look at?

Giantstalker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By Giantstalker