Something went wrong. Try again later

    LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens

    Game » consists of 23 releases. Released Jun 28, 2016

    LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens covers the seventh film and includes material that occurred between Return of the Jedi and Force Awakens.

    Short summary describing this game.

    LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens last edited by robertcallaghan on 04/29/20 06:10PM View full history


    The fifth title in the LEGO Star Wars franchise and the first developed since The Walt Disney Company acquired Lucasfilm. The game adapts the characters and events depicted in the film Star Wars: The Force Awakens as well as new material set after Return of the Jedi leading up to The Force Awakens. The game was announced on February 2nd 2016 with a trailer parodying the film's first teaser trailer.

    New gameplay features include Multi-Builds, which allows players for the first time to choose what to build from multiple options. Blaster Battles is described as a new cover-based shooter system. Arena-based dogfighting gameplay on both land and in space has also been announced for aerial vehicles such as the Millennium Falcon.

    Rey, Finn, Poe Dameron, Han Solo, Chewbacca, C-3PO, BB-8, Kylo Ren, General Hux and Captain Phasma have been officially announced as playable characters with Jakku and Starkiller Base announced as locations. In addition Princess Leia and the Forest Moon of Endor have been revealed in screenshots.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.