Something went wrong. Try again later

    Life Is Strange: Before the Storm

    Game » consists of 8 releases. Released Aug 31, 2017

    A prequel to the initial Life is Strange game, focused on Chloe's life.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Life Is Strange: Before the Storm last edited by teuford on 08/09/22 04:26AM View full history

    Life is Strange: Before the Storm is a three-arc episodic video game developed by Deck Nine Games and published by Square Enix. The first episode was released on the August 31, 2017 for the PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4. Physical editions for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, including a Limited Edition, were released on March 6, 2018. Ports for Linux and macOS were released on September 13, 2018 (developed by Feral Interactive), and for Android and iOS on September 19, 2018 (developed by Deck Nine).


    The story acts as a prequel to the original Life is Strange and is set 3 years before the events that occurred in that game. Players taking control of Chloe Price, a 16 year old girl who lives in the town of Arcadia Bay, Oregon who is currently a Sophomore student at Blackwell Academy.

    Chloe forms an unlikely friendship with Rachel Amber, a popular student at the local Blackwell Academy. Rachel learns a secret about her family that is set to ruin her world, with only her newfound friendship with Chloe giving her the strength to carry on.


    Episode 1: Awake (August 31, 2017)

    Chloe attends a concert form her favourite band, Firewalk, at an old mill. At the concert, she meets Rachel Amber after getting in some trouble with some jocks. As she struggles to cope with the introduction of her mother's new boyfriend following her father's death, Chloe builds a friendship with Rachel.

    Episode 2: Brave New World (October 19, 2017)

    Chloe has a fateful meeting with Principal Wells regarding the events of episode 1. Afterwards, Chloe's domestic situation is poised to undergo a significant change. Chloe and Rachel continue to bond, and Chloe gets a bit closer to her drug dealer, Frank Bowers.

    Episode 3: Hell Is Empty (December 20, 2017)

    The concluding episode of the main arc of the game.

    Bonus Episode: Farewell (March 6, 2018)

    Farewell is a bonus stand-alone episode available only as part of the Deluxe Edition of the game and is set 2 years before Life is Strange: Before the Storm (5 years before the original Life is Strange). Players will have the chance to play as Max Caulfield, the main character of the original story, one last time.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.