Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Lumines Supernova

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Dec 23, 2008

Q Entertainment's musical, block-dropping puzzler makes it's way to the PlayStation 3 in full 1080p with Lumines Supernova.

Hmm... This Is My First Lumines Game.

get2sammyb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By get2sammyb

I'm not happy. I've been hearing so much about this "great" puzzler for many years now. Maybe nearly five. And I'd never played it. Until today (it came out in Europe yesterday) when I picked up Lumines Supernova. I've quite enjoyed the puzzle mode and mission modes but the actual non-stop gameplay. Urgh. I don't like it.

I love puzzle games (Columns, Tetris, Dr. Mario, Puzzle Fighter) but after a few rounds of this one I still don't understand the "best" method to tackling the game. I feel like with every set of blocks I clear I end up with one in the way. Sure I'm a n00b and I'll get better but I'm not finding a way of playing the game that allows me to clear the screen with relative "ease".

If I fuck up in Tetris I can quickly find a route that keeps me going again. In this I feel like every time I fuck up I'm constantly adding a set of irremovable blocks to the screen that I can't clear a path to get to. In fact, is it even possible to clear the screen?

DXSSI

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By DXSSI
    get2sammyb said:
    "I'm a n00b and I'll get better."
    Yes, you are, and yes, you will.

get2sammyb
    said:
    "In fact, is it even possible to clear the screen?"
    Yes, it is.  It is acknowledged by the game (at least on XBLA) that this is a feat, so you score some decent bonus points when you do.
    get2sammyb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By get2sammyb