Something went wrong. Try again later

    Mafia III

    Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Oct 07, 2016

    The third game in the open world crime series. Mafia III follows Vietnam veteran, mixed-race Lincoln Clay in 1960s New Bordeaux, when racism is blooming, as he aspires for revenge against those who have harmed his family.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Mafia III last edited by MelodicVirus on 08/01/23 08:01PM View full history


    Mafia III is the third installment in the Mafia franchise. Developed by newly formed Hangar 13 and published by 2K Games, the game will release on October 7th, 2016.

    Set in 1968 in the fictional city of New Bordeaux, Louisiana, the story follows Lincoln Clay, a Vietnam veteran who comes home to find a family in the Black Mob. After being betrayed by the Italian Mafia, Clay seeks revenge against everyone who has wronged him and his family.


    In 1968, Lincoln Clay returns to his hometown of New Bordeaux after being discharged from Vietnam. He is greeted by Ellis Robinson, and the two head over to meet Sammy Robinson at his bar.


    The soundtrack of Mafia III contains both licensed and game music tracks.

    • "96 Tears" by ? and the Mysterians
    • "The House of the Rising Sun" by the Animals
    • "We Gotta Get out of This Place" by the Animals
    • "Paint It Black" by Avengers
    • "The Weight" by the Band
    • "Help Me Rhonda" by the Beach Boys
    • "Heroes and Villains" by the Beach Boys
    • "Wouldn't It Be Nice" by the Beach Boys
    • "Dance of the Hours" by Beethoven Ben
    • "Piece of My Heart" by Big Brother and the Holding Company
    • "Good Times Are So Hard to Find" by Blue Cheer
    • "I Fought the Law" by the Bobby Fueller Four
    • "The Letter" by the Box Tops
    • "I Got You (I Feel Good)" by James Brown
    • "On the Road Again" by Canned Heat
    • "Palisades Park" by Freddy Cannon
    • "Folsom Prison Blues" by Johnny Cash
    • "Ring of Fire" by Johnny Cash
    • "I Can't Turn You Loose" by the Chambers Brothers
    • "Time Has Come Today" by the Chambers Brothers
    • "Slip Away" by Clarence Carter
    • "Ay-Tete Fee" by Clifton Chenier
    • "Crazy" by Patsy Cline
    • "Take Me for What I Am" by L.C. Cooke
    • "Another Saturday Night" by Sam Cooke
    • "Bring It On Home to Me" by Sam Cooke
    • "Chain Gang" by Sam Cooke
    • "I'm Gonna Forget About You" by Sam Cooke
    • "Wonderful World" by Sam Cooke
    • "Psychotic Reaction" by Count Five
    • "White Room" by Cream
    • "Bad Moon Rising" by Creedence Clearwater Revival
    • "Born on the Bayou" by Creedence Clearwater Revival
    • "Fortunate Son" by Creedence Clearwater Revival
    • "Green River" by Creedence Clearwater Revival
    • "Proud Mary" by Creedence Clearwater Revival
    • "Bottom of the River" by Delta Rae
    • "Get Up and Get Down" by the Dramatics
    • "You Belong to Me" by the Duprees
    • "I Let a Good Thing Go By" by Dewey Edwards
    • "Knock on Wood" by Eddie Floyd
    • "Chain of Fools" by Aretha Franklin
    • "Respect" by Aretha Franklin
    • "Hang Ten" by the Fun Sons
    • "You" by Marvin Gaye
    • "All Along the Watchtower" by Jimi Hendrix
    • "One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer" by John Lee Hooker
    • "Black Ghost Blues" by Lightnin' Hopkins
    • "Sinner's Prayer" by Lightnin' Hopkins
    • "The Howling Wolf" by Lightnin' Hopkins
    • "In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida" by Iron Butterfly
    • "Don't Go to Strangers" by Etta Jones
    • "Somebody to Love" by Jefferson Airplane
    • "White Rabbit" by Jefferson Airplane
    • "Shotgun" by Junior Walker & the All Stars
    • "G.I. Blues" by Lightnin' Slim
    • "Long Tall Sally" by Little Richard
    • "Nowhere to Run" by Martha and the Vandellas
    • "Eve of Destruction" by Barry McGuire
    • "King of the Road" by Roger Miller
    • "You've Really Got a Hold on Me" by the Miracles
    • "You Belong to Me" by Misfits
    • "Bad Moon Rising" by Mourning Ritual
    • "Running Scared" by Roy Orbison
    • "Kicks" by Paul Revere & the Raiders
    • "A Little Less Conversation" by Elvis Presley
    • "Palisades Park" by Ramones
    • "Hard to Handle" by Otis Redding
    • "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay" by Otis Redding
    • "Tramp" by Otis Redding ft. Carla Thomas
    • "You Better Stop" by Sonny Rhodes
    • "Mother's Little Helper" by the Rolling Stones
    • "Paint It Black" by the Rolling Stones
    • "Sympathy for the Devil" by the Rolling Stones
    • "Street Fighting Man" by the Rolling Stones
    • "Hold On, I'm Comin'" by Sam & Dave
    • "Soul Man" by Sam & Dave
    • "Li'l Red Riding Hood" by Sam the Sham and the Pharaohs
    • "Needles and Pins" by the Searchers
    • "Take Me for What I'm Worth" by the Searchers
    • "I Got My Mojo Working" by the Shadows of Knight
    • "Keep Searchin' (We'll Follow the Sun" by Del Shannon
    • "Runaway" by Del Shannon
    • "It Must Have Been the Devil" by Otis Spann
    • "Son of a Preacher Man" by Dusty Springfield
    • "Pictures of Matchstick Men" by Status Quo
    • "Born to Be Wild" by Steppenwolf
    • "Desperation" by Steppenwolf
    • "Baby Love" by the Supremes
    • "Love Child" by the Supremes
    • "You Keep Me Hangin' On" by the Supremes
    • "Hey Big Momma" by Roosevelt Sykes
    • "What Kind of Fool (Do You Think I Am" by the Tams
    • "Ain't Too Proud to Beg" by the Temptations
    • "I Wish It Would Rain" by the Temptations
    • "Walking the Dog" by Rufus Thomas
    • "One" by Three Dog Night
    • "Wild Thing" by the Troggs
    • "You Keep Me Hangin' On" by Vanilla Fudge
    • "Five Card Hand" by Mercy Dee Walton
    • "Go Go Shoes" by Lonnie Youngblood

    System Requirements


    • OS: Windows 7 64-bit
    • Processor: Intel i5-2500k, AMD FX-8120
    • Memory: 6 GB RAM
    • Graphics: 2GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660, AMD Radeon HD7870
    • Storage: 50 GB
    • Sound Card: DirectX Compliant Sound card


    • OS: Windows 7 64-bit
    • Processor: Intel i7-3770, AMD FX 8350 4.0 GHz
    • Memory: 8 GB
    • Graphics: 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 or 1060, AMD Radeon R9 290X
    • Storage: 50 GB
    • Sound Card: DirectX Compliant sound card

    * 2K recommends Windows 8.1 users to download additional Windows Update files.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.