Something went wrong. Try again later

    Major League Baseball 2K8

    Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Mar 04, 2008

    Major League Baseball is back with 2K Sports MLB 2K8, featuring new pitching controls and swing stick 2.0.

    Short summary describing this game.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.

    Major League Baseball 2K8 or in shorter terms, MLB 2K8, is a MLB licensed baseball simulation video game developed by Kush Games and published by 2K Sports for the PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, PlayStation Portable, Wii, and Xbox 360. It was released on March 4, 2008. A demo was released on Xbox Live Marketplace the next day on March 5 for Canada, United States and Asian markets.


    • 90 playable real-life minor league baseball teams and players (restricted to players who have had major league experience), including 20 authentic minor league stadiums.
    • 2K Cards, unlockable trading cards
    • New pitching system in which the pitch type is determined by analog stick movement
    • Swing Stick 2.0, a revamped analog batting system which allows an increased variety of batted balls (Baltimore Chops, bloops, dribblers, etc.)
    • New ball-throwing system which is also determined by analog stick movement
    • More realistic fielding tweaks, and a revamp of double play animation and gameplay.

    The official site also included these additional new and updated features:

    1. Downloadable minor league stadiums
    2. Revamped baserunning, with more intuitive controls and smarter baserunning AI
    3. Additional Signature Style animations
    4. Downloadable content (Xbox 360)
    5. The new features are not available on the PS2 version of the game.


    Atlas by Battles
    Need Some Air by Black Rebel Motorcycle Clube
    Wild Mountain Nation by Blitzen Trapper
    Moving in Stereo by the Cars
    88 by The Cool Kids
    Never Rnough by The Cure
    Almost Ready by Dinosaur
    The W.A.N.D by The Flaming Lips
    Stuck Between Stations by The Hold Steady
    My Shadow by Jay Reatard
    Reason is Treason by Kasabian
    Watch the Tapes by LCD Soundsystem
    Dashboard by Modest Mouse
    The Chills by Peter Bjorn and John
    Cleveland Rocks by The Presidents of the United States of America
    Hyper Charlie by The Revolutuion Fox Experiment
    Someday by The Strokes

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.