Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Mass Effect 3

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Mar 06, 2012

When Earth begins to fall in an ancient cycle of destruction, Commander Shepard must unite the forces of the galaxy to stop the Reapers in the final chapter of the original Mass Effect trilogy.

Omega DLC, holy crap!

Frag_Maniac

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Frag_Maniac

I'd already played the Citadel DLC on Hardcore, so I thought I was prepared to handle anything ME on Insanity. This is my first time playing the Omega DLC and I'm on Insanity with a fresh start. Everything in the campaign has gone fine so far, and much of Omega too, but I didn't realize what I was getting into with the tougher battles. I guess having Nyreen protect the civilians vs focus on the enemy may have made things harder, I'm not sure.

Spoilers

I'm at what appears to be the final battle with Petrovsky's Adutants and Cerberus goons. I'm playing as Vanguard and may have gone too defensive on my skill tree. I'm using the N7 Valkyrie with damage and clip capacity mods. I also have the N7 Hurricane with damage and light materials mods. Limiting myself to these two gives me a 131% power recharge boost, but if I'd known that I would rarely have used the Hurricane, I'd have left it behind and gotten a better recharge boost.

Problem is I am at a save point at the start of this battle and I cannot reshuffle my or Aria's skills. Here's a couple screenshots showing how our skills are allocated:

No Caption Provided
    No Caption Provided